With all the news of key members of the ruling government, New Patriotic Party losing their seats in the just ended general elections, at least 18 sitting members of the National Democratic Congress NDC also couldn’t retain their seats.

– Advertisement –

This is apart from the 10 NDC Members of Parliament who couldn’t maintain their seats in their primaries last year and seven others who are retiring from active politics.

Which technically means 35 current NDC MPs out of their total of 106 in parliament are not returning.

Analysing figures for both the NPP and NDC Members of Parliament, at least 130 out of the 275 sitting Members of Parliament are not going back to the august house from January 7, 2021.

Below are sitting NDC Members Of Parliament who failed to keep their seats

  1. Adams Mutawakilu – Damongo
  2. Edward Kaale Ewola Dery – Lambuisie
  3. Abdul Rauf Tanko – Yagaba Kubori
  4. Sualihu Dandaawa Alhassan – Karaga
  5. Mohammed Abdul Aziz – Mion
  6. Charles Binipom Bintin – Saboba
  7. Wahab Wumbei Suhuyini – Tolon
  8. Simon Acheampong Tampi – Tatale Sanguli
  9. Alhassan Umar – Zabzugu
  10. Mahama Shaibu – Daboya Mankarigu
  11. Mumuni Alhassan – Salaga North
  12. Dr Robert Baba Kuganab-Lem – Binduri
  13. Samuel Abdulai Jananyite – Chereponi
  14. Joseph Naabu – Yunyoo
  15. Felicia Adjei – Kintampo South
  16. Mohammed Massawud – Pru West
  17. Derek Darko Ohene Asifo Bekoe – Upper West Akim
  18. Mumuni Alhassan – Salaga North
– Advertisement –

Newzandar News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here